Now I can have dinner.

squared eleanna

A Square for less than 2 days and already thinking about it all the time- between work emails, creating ads & social media posts, having breakfast, lunch, you name it. It already feels so consuming but in a positive and really exciting way..

So, why am I here? First of all, I always had a passion for marketing and especially digital marketing. Although my background (academically speaking) had nothing to do with that, I knew that this is what I was meant to do in my life (yes, I can get really dramatic if I want to). I used to spend hours online, reading blogs and websites talking about SEO, PPC ads, affiliate marketing, email campaigns, website optimization for higher conversion rates, referrals.. At the same time, I always had a passion for social platforms. At first it was Hi5, then MySpace, then Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Path (yes, even Path), LinkedIn. It’s safe to say that Social Media brought about a lot of changes in how we approach marketing: now it’s all about content (useful, inspiring, interesting, entertaining & urgent), originality, transparency, honesty and- of course- responsiveness.

Blogging is directly related to content creation and story-telling, however it never really “won” me, not until now at least. I did try (ok, perhaps not that hard) but never managed to keep a healthy relationship with any of the blogs I started (and of course every time I proudly announced to all of my friends that I am starting a new blog and this time it’s for real- sad trombone). I guess that Squared is a very good reason for me to finally become a decent blogger - don’t you agree?

As for this digital journey I am about to embark on with my fellow Squares, I am hoping it will give me the chance to better understand and learn how to optimally manage & coordinate (if not orchestrate) all digital marketing channels to drive engagement. Creating successful campaigns and maintaining loyal customers and brand advocates is quite a challenge nowadays: we are living in the most connected world ever and our attention span is becoming shorter & shorter. So, challenge accepted: We Are Squared!

P.S.: I made a promise to myself that if I don’t finish my 1st post I won’t have dinner. And it’s 21:30. And I am hungry. Very hungry. See you all soon.

El.

Eleanna on Google+

 
25
Kudos
 
25
Kudos

Now read this

A goodbye that feels more like a hello.

After 5 months, 5 (and ?) assignments, live classes, inspirational talks, tons of interesting and insightful material and a lot of food for digital, innovative and revolutionary thought, the Squared Online journey for the class of Jan ‘... Continue →