1 module closer.

This goes out to all of you having this Squared feeling deep inside for the last couple of weeks: So, are you ready for Round 2?

It’s been less than a month but I already feel I’ve learnt quite a lot. Squared Online is not only a course on digital marketing, but also a platform for interaction, sharing experiences and information, exchanging knowledge and expertise on various business fields. So many people coming from so many different backgrounds, but having in common their passion for digital, the Social Web, the Internet of Things and this new, tech-disrupted, marketing era we live in. I feel very lucky to be part of the Squared Community: there’s so much useful information posted everyday on Google+, LinkedIn and of course our forums (in fact too much, more than I can handle on a daily basis).

So, what did Module 1 do to my life?

1. Squared made me create a blog and actually write on it #

…and I admit I am starting to like this. Yes, sometimes I don’t feel like writing anything at all and I can’t even imagine how I am going to make a new post happen. But then a thought comes. Then another one. And another. I try to order them, find the right words to make them sound interesting, re-order them, create a better story, re-order again, change the story a bit, till finally I am (somewhat) happy. I then convince myself that anyone who reads this will reach at least the 10th line before starting to yawn, and I publish it. Phew.

2. Squared made me create a video and realise how bad I am at this #

But still, I created my first video! And I went on to do another one to practice a bit more. The 2nd one turned out way better, but as it’s dedicated to a special person it needs to remain unshared (don’t get too excited, nothing kinky here).

For those of you who want to see why I am 100% positive I am not even distantly related to Guillermo del Toro:

A Guide to Eleanna

3. Squared made me want to create my first infographic #

So I did it and it actually turned out ok (I was prepared for the worst after my video adventure). I really enjoyed creating it, becoming obsessed with design details, background removals, font choices, object alignments and customised graphs. Ok, I might have slept a bit less that weekend, but it was definitely worth it. So, I proudly present it to you:

MyDigitalLife_ByEl original.png

So what’s coming up next?
During last night’s class, we got introduced to Module 2 and the only thing I am going to say is that it got everyone thinking. And researching. And re-thinking. I really can’t wait!

See you all in class,

El.

Eleanna on Google+

 
5
Kudos
 
5
Kudos

Now read this

Memories of a fascinating (customer) journey

Well, I guess I’m back! Blogging from a new flat with new flatmates and new thoughts and ideas. It’s been a while since I last posted on here - honestly, when I logged in just now, my laptop made a “look who’s back”-ish noise. Or I am... Continue →